TiECON Hubli – 2018 received an overwhelming response and the curtains were brought down on the evening of 21st January. With over 4,000+ guests, 600+ delegates, 24+ speakers, this TiECON will be remembered forever. TiE Hubli, whole-heartedly, thanks all our sponsors for their constant support.

We promise to meet again with even more meaningful and powerful TiECON in the year 2019. Please send your feedback, suggestions to edtiehubli@gmail.com.


Sandeep Bidasaria
President, TiE Hubli
Vivek Nayak
Convenor, TiECON Hubli-2018
Gaurav Shah
Co-Convenor, TiECON Hubli – 2018
Dr. Veena Daniel
Convenor, Women Conclave

On 20th & 21st January 2018
at Hotel Denissons, Hubli

Since 2014-15, India has been witnessing massive structural reforms initiated by the Government, viz GST, making Aadhar mandatory, Digital Banking, Demonitization etc. These reforms have been affecting everyone's life because they demand change in basics of buying, selling, way of handling money, book keeping, everything for that matter. There is a school of thought that supports above reforms whereas another opposes. Irrespective of being what is correct or incorrect, whether you like it or not, these structural reforms are here to stay.

Globally, India is being viewed as a beacon of hope amidst a sea of chaos. From being a vendor for outsourced services, India is on the verge of becoming a global superpower. Opportunities galore but rules of the game have changed. As India witnesses new boundaries being drawn and new rules being set, it is time to redefine your businesses. Be a part of this defining moment and help shape your destiny where businesses are being redefined.

Welcome To



Minister of Parliamentary
Affairs, Govt. of India

R.V. Deshpande

Minister for Large & Medium
Industries, Govt. of Karnataka

Gururaj Deshpande

Deshpande Foundation

T.V. Mohandas Pai

Padmashri Awardee Chairman, Manipal University

Priyank Kharge

IT & BT Minister
Government of Karnataka

Masterchef Sanjeev Kapoor

Padmashri Awardee

Ramesh Aravind

Actor, Director
Kannada Film Industry

Rajeev Chandrasekhar

Entrepreneur and MP

Lt Gen. P G Kamath

Army War College

T Chendil Kumar

Tedx Speaker

Ankur Garg


Kailash Katkar

Quick Heal Technologies

R L Ravi Chandran

Royal Enfield

Dr. Anil Menon R

Business Finance Consultant,

Rohit Kuttappa

MD & Co-Founder
CMB Portalogic Solutions

Akash Manoj


Samish Dalal

Management Consultant
Associate Professor

Shivani Sharma

Exquisite Goodwill Ambassador 2017-18

Malini Agarwal


Dr. Seema Rao

India's First Woman
Commando Trainer

Chayaa Nanjappa

Nectar Fresh

Malavika Avinash

Actress, Politician, Lawyer

Ankita Jain

E-commerce game changer

Neha Jain

Start-up mentor, Co-founder
Z Nation Lab


TiECon Day 1: Women Conclave, 20th January 2018

Registration 9:00am - 10:30am

Inauguration and Grand Opening Ceremony 11:15am – 1:15pm

  • R.V. Deshpande, Minister of Large & Medium Industry, GoK
  • Priyank Kharge, Minister for IT & BT, Tourism, GoK
  • Vinay Kulkarni, Dist. Incharge Minister, Minister of Mines & Geology, GoK
  • Jagadish Shettar, MLA, EX CM, Leader of opposition
  • Prahlad Joshi, Member of Parliament ,Dharwad
  • Srinivas Mane, MLC, Dharwad
  • Arvind Bellad, MLA, Dharwad

Networking Lunch 1:15pm to 2:30pm

From Weakness to Strength 2:30pm to 3:15pm

  • Seema Rao, India's first woman commando trainer

From Humble beginning to Global Presence 3:15pm to 4:00pm

  • Chaaya Nanjapa, Founder & Managing Partner of Nectar Fresh

Networking Tea 4:00pm to 4:30pm

Redefining the destination of women’s life 4:30pm to 5:15pm

  • Shivani Sharma, Exquisite Goodwill Ambassador 2017-18, Mrs Asia Pacific Queen Exquisite International 2017

Panel Discussion - Break the glass ceiling 5:15pm to 6:15pm

  • MissMalini, Celebrity Blogger
  • Malavika Avinash, Indian actress, television personality and politician

Life Beings At The End of Your Comfort Zone 6:15pm to 6:45pm

  • Neha Jain, Co-founder Z Nation Lab

Women - The Multi-faceted Entrepreneur 6:45pm to 7:45pm

  • Grand Closing Keynote Remarks Prof. Samish Dalal

TiECon Day 2: TiEcon, 21th January 2018

Registration+ Breakfast 7:00am - 9:00am

Keynote Address 10:45am-11:45am

  • Mr. Mohandas Pai, Padmashri Awardee Chairman, Manipal University

Entrepreneurship in film making 11:45am-12:15pm

  • Yograj Bhat, Director

My take- How to be a successful entrepreneur 12:15pm-1pm

  • Dr. Kailash Katkar, MD & CEO, QuickHeal Technologies

New Age Business Models 1pm-1:45pm

  • Dr. Anil R. Menon, Business Coach, Angel Investor, Consultant

Networking Lunch 1:45pm to 2:30pm

CHANGE- Do we have a choice? 2:30pm-3:15pm

  • Chendil Kumar, Chief Catalyst, CK Consultants

Innovate India and Workshop 1 & Artificial Intelligence 3:15pm-4:00pm

  • Innovate India
  • RL Ravi Chandran, EX CEO, Royal Enfield
  • Rohit Kutappa, CEO, ChooseMyBicycle.com
  • Akash Manoj, Researcher, Inventor
  • Workshop 1 Artificial Intelligence
  • Ankur Garg, CEO, Hotify
  • Ramesh Kumar, Co-Founder & COO, Hotify

Networking Tea Break 4:00pm to 4:30pm

Transformational Leadership 4:30pm-5:30pm

  • LT. Gen PG Kamath, Commandant, Army War College

Grand Closing Keynote 5:30pm-6:30pm

  • Rajeev Chandrashekar, MP & Entrepreneur

Breakout to lawns

Success story of the brightest star of Gastronomy 6:45pm-7:30pm

  • Masterchef Sanjeev Kapoor, Masterchef, Padmashri Awardee

An Evening with Icons/ TiE Annual Awards 7:30pm-8:30pm

  • Ramesh Arvind, Actor, filmmaker & television presenter
  • Rajeev Chandrashekar, Entrepreneur and MP
  • Sanjeev Kapoor, Masterchef, Padmashri Awardee


Register yourself today and don't miss out on witnessing a phenomenal event taking place in Hubli involving who's who from a wide spectrum of sectors.

TiE Awards 2018

The awards would be a gesture of TiECON Hubli at recognizing the efforts of visionaries who with their sweat, skill, and talent were able to raise an organization designed to last generations and inspire others to start an enterprise of their own and contribute towards the progress of our nation.

Life Time Achievement Award

This award will be presented to an entrepreneur who has built a large enterprise and created a sustainable business venture. The award will be judged based on the growth of entrepreneurial venture, employment generation, differentiation, and value addition achieved to the business and the society.


Best Entrepreneur Award – Male

This award will be presented to a male entrepreneur who has built a successful business and is able to consistently show growth. The company should be operational for a minimum of 5 years.


Best Entrepreneur Award – Female

This award is to be presented to a female entrepreneur who has built a successful business and is able to consistently show growth. The company should be operational for a minimum of 5 years.


Emerging Young Entrepreneur – Male

This award is given to a first generation entrepreneur who has taken the plunge into entrepreneurship and has created an innovative, differentiated and scalable business.


Emerging Young Entrepreneur – Female

This award is given to a first generation entrepreneur who has taken the plunge into entrepreneurship and has created an innovative, differentiated and scalable business.



Contact Us

Feel free to contact us for any queries.

Call Us

+91 70907 82693, +91 90366 14735

Drop Your Details